New User Introduction Thread
  • Godlike Fuzzydice

Welcome!

I always like to have a thread for new users to introduce themselves, how they got here, and sort of introduce themselves to the community. Seeing as how I’m the one starting the thread, I figure I should probably go first.

My name’s Chris, and I’m a software developer from Lubbock Texas. I’m the ‘mastermind’ behind this whole Skewed Aspect thing, and I’ve been working with @whitelynx and @Burstaholic for over a decade to make this crazy dream of ours a reality.

More recently, I met and married @Leftie, who has been supportive, kind, and all too forgiving of my crazy scheme. She’s wonderful, and you absolutely should check out her Tumblr. (She’s an artist, and has a bunch of neat stuff over there.)

Other than that, there’s no much else to tell. I love Science Fiction, writing, and being a geek. *shrugs*

So, who’s next?

• cautiously peeks out of the corner…

@Morgul, It’s incredible how long you guys have stuck together, SA is looking pretty nice! (Except for that logo, it screws with my head)

Your wife is an excellent artist, though her Tumblr seems broken-ish? :)

— Introduction —
    Uhh, my name is Stephen, I’m from McKinney Texas, and am an industrial systems debugger working in Shanghai, China.

Not entirely sure how I’ve gotten involved in this project, but I’d love to help where I can without getting formal.

I like cats, starting half-finished projects, and eating (cheap, REAL) Chinese food.

last edited by TriBlade9
  • Godlike Fuzzydice

@TriBlade9 said:

@Morgul, It’s incredible how long you guys have stuck together, SA is looking pretty nice! (Except for that logo, it screws with my head)

The logo’s my wife’s doing. Blame her. :-p

Your wife is an excellent artist, though her Tumblr seems broken-ish? :)

Is it? @Leftie you should probably check into that.

Not entirely sure how I’ve gotten involved in this project, but I’d love to help where I can without getting formal.